Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Cult Hub | August 22, 2014

Scroll to top

Top

Open Auditions for The Voice UK – Now Accepting Applications

Open Auditions for The Voice UK – Now Accepting Applications
Genevieve Sibayan

The blind talent show ‘The Voice’ was a hit in the US and saw recording mega stars such as Christina Aguillera and Cee Lo Green mentor vocal talent in a reality TV format. It’s arrival on the UK shores has been eagerly awaited and will be broadcast on the BBC. The show is a singing competition with a twist. All the talent competing to win will have to go through a ‘blind’ audition stage meaning that no one will go through on looks, charm or sob stories. Only the very best voices will go through to the televised program for the possibility of being mentored by one of the industry’s biggest talents. The coaches are still to be decided but the rumours are flying about all over the place with names like Charlotte Church, Adele, Cheryl Cole, Cee Lo Green and Robbie Williams all tipped to become a judge on the UK show.

The BBC have, in recent years, been championing professional and experienced talent with shows like “So you think you can dance” and it seems The Voice is no exception. If you can navigate the eye ache of a website, their full terms and conditions can be found here.

To apply to be on the show you can be a solo singer or a duo and you must be 16 or over after August 31, 2011. , are now fill in the form on the website to attend one of the open auditions for the casting team being held around the UK later this year:

London:
Monday 31st October 2011
Tuesday 1st November 2011
Wednesday 2nd November 2011
Friday 25th November 2011
Saturday 26th November 2011

Birmingham:
Saturday 5th November 2011
Sunday 6th November 2011

Cardiff:
Wednesday 9th November 2011
Thursday 10th November 2011

Glasgow:
Monday 14th November 2011
Tuesday 15th November 2011

Manchester:
Friday 18th November 2011
Saturday 19th November 2011

Belfast:
Tuesday 22nd November 2011

The four judges won’t be at the open audition rounds and it won’t be televised. Registrations must be submitted by midnight on Monday, October 24 for the first London dates and all other cities, and Saturday, November 19 for the second London dates.

Author: Genevieve Sibayan (127 Posts)

Editor of Cult Hub and also an Actress. Join Genevieve on Twitter or take a look at her website or imdb page.